Temple University

Top Watermark

Contact the Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Admissions questions?

For all questions related to program admissions (requirements, applications, program information, etc.), please contact the College of Public Health's Admissions Department by email at cph@temple.edu or by phone at 215-204-5200.

You can also request more information online about any of our graduate programs and undergraduate programs.

Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Ritter Annex, 9th floor
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
T / 215-204-8726
F / 215-204-1854

Dr. Stephen Lepore
Department Chair and Professor
slepore@temple.edu

Theresa White 
Senior Academic Advisor, Graduate Programs
theresawhite@temple.edu
215-204-5105

Christyna Witmer
Department Coordinator
215-204-9109
christyna.witmer@temple.edu

DeAnn Willsey
Assistant Director, Administration
deann.willsey@temple.edu
215-204-5534

G. Carlin
Academic Advisor
Undergraduate programs, last names L-Z
carlin@temple.edu
215-204-9658

Natasha Benoit
Academic Advisor
Undergraduate programs, last names A-K
natasha.benoit@temple.edu
215-204-9119

For all questions related to undergraduate fieldwork, please contact our Undergraduate Field Education Coordinator:

Stephanie Rouse
Field Education Coordinator (Undergraduate Public Health)
stephanie.rouse@temple.edu
215-204-5488

For institutions interested in becoming a graduate fieldwork site, please contact our Graduate Field Education Coordinator:

Alanna Butler
Field Education Coordinator (Graduate MPH)
alanna.butler@temple.edu
215-204-5489