Temple University

Top Watermark

Contact the Department of Physical Therapy

Admissions questions?

For all questions related to program admissions (requirements, applications, program information, etc.), please contact the College of Public Health's Admissions Department by email at cph@temple.edu or by phone at 215-204-5200.

You can also request more information online about any of our programs.

Department of Physical Therapy

Ritter Annex, 6th floor
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
T / 215-204-9066
F / 215-204-9050
deptpt@temple.edu
DPTadmissions@temple.edu

Program Administrators

Carole Tucker, PT, PhD, PCS, RCEP
Department Chair, Associate Professor and PhD Program Director
carole.tucker@temple.edu

Scott Burns, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Director of DPT Program and Admissions
scott.burns@temple.edu

Mary Sinnott, PT, DPT
Director of Pro-Bono Services and Professor
mary.sinnott@temple.edu

W. Geoffrey Wright
Director of PhD Program and Associate Professor
wrightw@temple.edu

William Egan, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Director of Orthopaedic PT Residency and Associate Professor
william.egan@temple.edu

Jane Fagan PT, DPT, Cert. MDT
Co-Director of Clinical Education and Assistant Professor
jane.fagan@temple.edu

Feedback?

The Department of Physical Therapy values comments and concerns that relate to its curriculum, students, faculty, and graduates from parties outside the University. We strive to respond in a timely and appropriate manner. Comments may be directed to the following individual: 

Carole Tucker, PT, PhD, PCS, RCEP
Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
deptpt@temple.edu