Temple University

Top Watermark

Academic Advising

The Academic Advising staff is available to meet with undergraduate students individually and in small groups to assist with course planning, registration, ways to get involved in student and professional organizations, career discussions and much more. Undergraduate students should schedule an appointment time and come to advising sessions with a plan for what needs to be discussed and initial thoughts on next steps. The advisers are present to facilitate and assist, not tell the students what to do; part of the undergraduate development is to learn how to be a critical thinker and plan ahead.

For more information on Academic Advisors in specific departments, please see the list below. Click on the individual’s name to see a brief bio. 

Departments


Assistant Director of Advising


Lindsay Raab

College of Public Health
Bell Building (Tech Center), 374J
1101 W. Montgomery Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
T / 215-204-7611
F / 215-204-5341
lraab@temple.edu

 


Health Information Management


Carmella Trippett-Blanks

532 Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-2037
carmella.trippett@temple.edu

 

 


Kinesiology


Lauren Hosko McKenzie

Athletic Training / Exercise and Sport Science
233A Pearson Hall
1800 N. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-7528
lhm@temple.edu

 

 

Shauna Robertson

Pre-Health Professions (last names A-K)
234 Pearson Hall
1800 N. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-3244
shauna.robertson@temple.edu

 

 

Susan Stirling

Pre-Health Professions (last names L-Z)
232 Pearson Hall
1800 N. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-0130
s.stirling@temple.edu

 


Nursing


Kristopher Scott

507 Jones Hall
1316 W. Ontario Street
Philadelphia, PA 19140
215-707-4622
kris.scott@temple.edu


 

 

Kate Yurkovic

508 Jones Hall
1316 W. Ontario Street
Philadelphia, PA 19140
215-707-4629
kate.yurkovic@temple.edu

 

 


Public Health


Gale Carlin

Last names A-K
927 Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-9658
gale.carlin@temple.edu

 

 

Mary Ward-Bucher

Last names L-Z
930 Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-5534
mary.ward-bucher@temple.edu

 

 


School of Social Work


Meredith Klein

554 Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-8217
meredith.klein@temple.edu


Yiwei Zhang

550 Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-5150
yiwei.zhang@temple.edu

 

 


Speech, Language and Hearing Science


Marc Johnson

272 Weiss Hall
1701 N. 13th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-1655
marc.johnson@temple.edu

 

 

Maria Sarmiento

251 Weiss Hall
1701 N. 13th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-2063
msarmiento@temple.edu

 

 


Therapeutic Recreation


Sara Shovlin

1700 N. Broad Street, Room 300B
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-3438
ses@temple.edu

 

 

 


Undeclared Students


Carmella Trippett-Blanks

532 Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-2037
carmella.trippett@temple.edu

SaveSave