Temple University

Top Watermark

Academic Advising

The Academic Advising staff is available to meet with undergraduate students individually and in small groups to assist with course planning, registration, ways to get involved in student and professional organizations, career discussions and much more. Undergraduate students should schedule an appointment time and come to advising sessions with a plan for what needs to be discussed and initial thoughts on next steps. The advisers are present to facilitate and assist, not tell the students what to do; part of the undergraduate development is to learn how to be a critical thinker and plan ahead.

For more information on Academic Advisors in specific departments, please see the list below. Click on the individual’s name to see a brief bio. 

Departments


Associate Director of Advising

Lindsay Raab

College of Public Health
Bell Building (Tech Center), 374J
1101 W. Montgomery Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
T / 215-204-7611
F / 215-204-5341
lraab@temple.edu

 


Health Information Management

Carmella Trippett-Blanks

532 Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-2037
carmella.trippett@temple.edu

 

 


Kinesiology

Nicole Howard

Health Professions (Last names H-O)
231 Pearson Hall
1801 N. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-2004
n.howard@temple.edu
 

 

Lauren Hosko McKenzie

Athletic Training / Exercise and Sport Science
233A Pearson Hall
1800 N. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-7528
lhm@temple.edu
 

 

Matthew Miller

232 Pearson Hall
1800 N. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-3190
matthew.miller0013@temple.edu

 

 

Shauna Robertson

Kinesiology, Pre-Health (Last names A-K)
Health Professions (Last names A-G)

234 Pearson Hall
1800 N. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-3244
shauna.robertson@temple.edu

 

Susan Stirling

Kinesiology, Pre-Health (Last names L-Z)
Health Professions (Last names P-Z)

232 Pearson Hall
1800 N. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-0130
s.stirling@temple.edu

 


Nursing

Kristopher Scott

859 Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-4641
kris.scott@temple.edu

 

 


Public Health

Gale Carlin

927 Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-9658
gale.carlin@temple.edu

 

 


Recreational Therapy

Erin Drulis

1700 N. Broad Street, 300B
Philadelphia, PA 19122
erin.drulis@temple.edu
215-204-3438

 


 


School of Social Work

Social Work students: please call 215-204-8623 for advising assistance
 


Speech, Language and Hearing Science

Maria Sarmiento

251 Weiss Hall
1701 N. 13th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-2063
msarmiento@temple.edu

 

 


Undeclared Students

Carmella Trippett-Blanks

532 Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-2037
carmella.trippett@temple.edu