Temple University

Top Watermark

64 CPH Faculty Receive Meritorious Awards

Deborah Nelson

On June 5, 2013, Provost Hai-Lung Dai announced the faculty merit awards for meritorious activity during the 2011-2012 academic year. Faculty can be nominated for an award for outstanding performance in teaching, research, scholarship, creative activity, university service, or service to their profession.

This year’s list recognized 64 faculty members from the College of Public Health. The full list of awardees can be accessed here. Congratulations to all for your achievements and recognition!

Robin Aronow, MA, Communication Sciences & Disorders

Sarah Bauerle Bass, PhD, MPH, Public Health

Casey M. Breslin Murphy, PhD, Kinesiology

Scott Burns, PT, DPT, Physical Therapy

Stephen J. Carp, PT, PhD, Physical Therapy

Cheri E. Carter, PhD, MSW, Social Work

Bradley N. Collins, PhD, Public Health

James Corbin, MSW, LSW, Social Work

Adam Davey, PhD, Public Health

Claudia J. Dewane, DEd, LCSW, BSD, Social Work

Susan B. Dickey, RN, PhD, Nursing

Patricia Digiacomo, MSN, RNC, Nursing

Jeffrey N. Draine, PhD, MSW, Social Work

William E. Egan, PT, DPT, Physical Therapy

Jay S. Fagan, PhD, Social Work

Doris Fallon-Snyder, MA, CCC-SLP/A, Communication Sciences & Disorders

Jennifer A. Fisher, PhD, Public Health

Karin E. Garg, PhD, MPE, LCSW, Social Work

Jeffrey Gehris, PhD, Kinesiology

Susan Gresko, MSN, CRNP, PNP-BC, Nursing

Carol Scheffner Hammer, PhD, CCC-SLP, Communication Sciences & Disorders

Alice J. Hausman, PhD, MPH, Public Health

Amy E. Heath, PT, DPT, Physical Therapy

Pei-Chun Hsieh, PhD, CTRS, Rehabilitation Sciences

Cheryl A. Hyde, PhD, MSW, Social Work

Jennifer K. Ibrahim, PhD, MPH, Public Health

Aquiles Iglesias, PhD, CCC-SLP, Communication Sciences & Disorders

Emily Keshner, PT, EdD, Physical Therapy

Eugene Komaroff, PhD, Public Health

Rena A. Krakow, PhD, Communication Sciences & Disorders

Joseph A. Kumi, MSW, Social Work

Jane M. Kurz, RN, PhD, Nursing

Richard Lauer, PhD, Physical Therapy

Yookyong Lee, PhD, Social Work

Stephen J. Lepore, PhD, Public Health

Beth Levine, MS, CCC-SLP, Communication Sciences & Disorders

Grace Xueqin, PhD, Public Health

Cindy Joy Marselis, MBA, MS, RHIA, Health Information Management

Nadine Martin, PhD, CCC-SLP, Communication Sciences & Disorders

Michael McIntosh, PhD, RN, Nursing

Deborah L. Mills, ABD, MSW, Social Work

Deborah Nelson, PhD, Public Health

Rhonda Nelson, PHD, CTRS, Rehabilitation Sciences

Bernie S. Newman, PhD, Social Work

Heidi Ojha, PT, DPT, Physical Therapy

Freda Patterson, PhD, MSHEd, Public Health

Alan Pfeffer, MSA, LCSW, ACSW, BCD, Social Work

Elizabeth A. Pfeiffer, PhD, OTR/L, BCD, Rehabilitation Sciences

Heather Porter, PhD, CTRS, Rehabilitation Sciences

Nancy L. Rothman, EdD, RN, Nursing

Scott E. Rutledge, PhD, MSW, Social Work

Kim Sabourin, MA, CCC-SLP, Communication Sciences & Disorders

Mark Salzer, PhD, Rehabilitation Sciences

Rosalie Schofield, PhD, Social Work

Jay S. Segal, PhD, Public Health

Jonathan Singer, PhD, LCSW, Social Work

Gretchen A. Snethen, PhD, CTRS, Rehabilitation Sciences

Gerry A. Stefanatos, DPhil, Communication Sciences & Disorders

Elizabeth Diane Thompson, PT, DPT, Physical Therapy

Ryan Tierney, PhD, ATC, Kinesiology

Sylvia Twersky-Bumgardner, MPH, Public Health

Nannette Vliet, EdM, CTRS, Rehabilitation Sciences

Robert C. Whitaker, MD, MPH, Public Health

W. Geoffrey Wright, PhD, Physical Therapy

Posted:  June 6, 2013