Temple University

Top Watermark

Contact the Department of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences

Admissions questions?

For all questions related to program admissions (requirements, applications, program information, etc.), please contact the College of Public Health's Admissions Department by email at cph@temple.edu or by phone at 215-204-5200.

You can also request more information online about any of our graduate programs or undergraduate programs.

Program Administrators

Health professions

Shauna Robertson
Academic Advisor, Pre-health Professions (last names A-K) and Health Professions (last names A-G)
234 Pearson Hall
1800 N. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-3244
shauna.robertson@temple.edu

Sue Stirling
Academic Advisor, Pre-health Professions (last names L-Z) and Health Professions (last names P-Z)
232 Pearson Hall
1800 N. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-0130
susan.stirling@temple.edu

Nicole Howard
Academic Advisor, Pre-health Professions (last names H-O)
231 Pearson Hall
1801 N. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-2004
n.howard@temple.edu

Athletic Training 

Jamie Mansell
Director of Athletic Training Education
215-204-2153
jmansell@temple.edu

Occupational Therapy

Kim Gargin
Occupational Therapy Interim Program Director
kimberly.Gargin@temple.edu

*For all questions related to OT program admissions requirements, please email otadmissions@temple.edu.

Keisha Hankins, MSW
Rehabilitation Sciences Academic Coordinator
1700 N. Broad Street, Suite 300A, Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-2366
keisha.hankins@temple.edu

Physical Therapy

Scott Burns, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Interim Department Chair 
DPT Program Director and Associate Professor of Instruction
scott.burns@temple.edu

Carole Tucker, PT, PhD, PCS, RCEP
PhD Program Director and Associate Professor
carole.tucker@temple.edu

Mary Sinnott, PT, DPT
Director of Pro-Bono Services and Professor
mary.sinnott@temple.edu

William Egan, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Director of Orthopaedic PT Residency and Associate Professor
william.egan@temple.edu

Jane Fagan PT, DPT, Cert. MDT
Co-Director of Clinical Education and Assistant Professor
jane.fagan@temple.edu

Recreational Therapy

Alexis McKenney
Recreational Therapy Program Director
1700 N. Broad Street, Suite 304, Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-1387
alexis.mckenney@temple.edu

Gena Vargas
Recreational Therapy Program Graduate Coordinator (MS in Recreational Therapy)
1700 N. Broad Street, Suite 301D, Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-7010
gena.vargas@temple.edu

Mark Salzer
Director, Temple University Collaborative on Community Inclusion of Individuals with Psychiatric Disabilities
1700 N. Broad Street, Suite 304, Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-7879
mark.salzer@temple.edu

Lafrance S. Howard
Department Coordinator
215-204-3934
lafrance@temple.edu

Keisha Hankins, MSW
Academic Coordinator
1700 N. Broad Street, Suite 300A, Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-2366
keisha.hankins@temple.edu