Temple University

Top Watermark

Contact the Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders

Admissions questions?

For all questions related to program admissions (requirements, applications, program information, etc.), please contact the College of Public Health's Admissions Department by email at cph@temple.edu or by phone at 215-204-5200.

You can also request more information online about any of our graduate programs or undergraduate programs.

Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders

Weiss Hall, room 109
1701 N. 13th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-7543

Undergraduate Programs

Marc Johnson
Senior Academic Advisor
marc.johnson@temple.edu

Maria Sarmiento
Academic Advisor
msarmiento@temple.edu

Dr. Rena Krakow
Undergraduate Program Director
rkrakow@temple.edu
215-204-8407

Graduate Programs

Lauren Burrows
Program Director, MA in Speech, Language and Hearing Science
lauren.burrows@temple.edu

Jodi Reich
Program Director, PhD in Communication Sciences and Disorders
jodi.reich@temple.edu
215-204-1821

PhD Program Graduate Faculty

Other Department Contacts

Lisa Melvin
Department Coordinator, TU Speech-Language-Hearing Center
lisa.melvin@temple.edu
215-204-4482
Fax: 215-204-5954

Elizabeth Carrasquillo
Department Coordinator
ecar@temple.edu
215-204-1878