Temple University

Top Watermark

CHPSW Research Day spotlights collaboration

More than 55 posters were presented at CPH Research Day April 26, representing collaborations among graduate students and faculty from throughout the College.


There were six awards for Meritorious Posters and two Dean's Awards for Outstanding Posters that were selected from those six. First authors and departments are listed below. Congratulations to all!!

Dean's Award Winners

Meredith Borine, Public Health
Kim Polishchuk, Physical Therapy

Meritorious Poster Winners

Neha Pansare, Public Health
Linda Ruppert, Nursing 
Mary Schaefer, Social Work
Kellie Simmons, Nursing

Faculty Judges

Thank you to the following faculty judges.  Their participation of faculty judges made research day a valuable experience for our students as students got to present their research to and field questions from the faculty.

Kesa Bond, MHA (HIM), Lois Butcher, CC-AASP (Kinesiology), Ruth Farber, MSW, PhD, OTR/L (Rehab Sciences), Carol Hammer, PhD, CCC-SLP (Communication Sciences), Monica Jelic, MSN, MPH, CRNP (Nursing), Rena Krakow, PhD (Communication Sciences), Rich Lauer, PhD (PT), Michael McIntosh, PhD (Nursing), Melissa Napolitano, PhD (Kinesiology), Tom Rooney, PhD (Kinesiology), Fern Silverman, BS OT, EdD, OTR/L (Rehab Sciences).             

CPH Research Day Committee

Special thanks to the very committed members of the CPH Research Day Committee: Kesa Bond, MHA, RHIA, PMP, Carol Hammer, PhD, CCC-SLP, Rich Lauer, PhD, Michael McIntosh, PhD, RN, Melissa Napolitano, PhD, Deb Nelson, PhD, and Ryan Tierney, PhD, ATC