Temple University

Top Watermark

CHPSW faculty honored for service contributions

On Nov. 8, Temple University’s Office of the Provost and Faculty Senate Steering Committee hosted the second annual Outstanding Faculty Service Awards at a brunch to honor 18 faculty members for their outstanding service achievements.

CHPSW faculty members Nannette Vliet, EdM, CTRS, Undergraduate Coordinator for Therapeutic Recreation in the Department of Rehabilitation Sciences, and Scott E. Rutledge, PhD, MSW, Assistant Chair of the School of Social Work were honored during the event. Vliet is active in organizations serving individuals with disabilities.  Rutledge has developed strategies for preventing, understanding, and destigmatizing HIV and AIDS.

“This distinguished group of faculty members has made tremendous contributions to their departments, schools and colleges and the university,” said Interim Provost Hai-Lung Dai, during the ceremony. “Their
work strengthens Temple as a vibrant institution of higher learning.”